Our Staff

Teaching staff and curricular responsibilities

  • Mrs J. Laker (Headteacher)
    - Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator, RE
    - Designated Safeguarding Lead and Designated teacher for Looked After Children
    - Teaches in all classes
  • Mrs K.A. Roberts (Catbells Class Teacher: Year 2/3/4)
    - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
    - Maths
  • Mrs R. Cowper (Skiddaw Class Teacher: Y5/6)
    - Literacy 
  • Miss J. Rose (Barrow Class Teacher: EYFS/Y1)
    - (covering maternity leave for Mrs C. Roe) PE, Early Years Foundation Stage 

Support Staff

  • Mr P. Ashmore (Cleaner-in-charge)
  • Miss E. Cowan (Teaching Assistant; After School Club Lead; Lunch Supervisor)
  • Mrs E. Dixon (Cook-in-Charge)
  • Mrs J. Etherden ( Senior Teaching Assistant - Skiddaw)
  • Ms K. Hughes (School Secretary / Admin Officer, Lunch Supervisor)
  • Mrs L. Thwaites (Senior Teaching Assistant - Catbells, Lunch Supervisor; Early Birds Club)
  • Child Care Apprentice - vacancy